So hard to stay British


I was woken by the sound of…rain! Even a smattering of thunder and lightning. Okay, it was 8.30. Time to exit my dream pit. But if it was going to stay grey and raining I had better stay in bed AND moan about the weather. But nature aka my plumbing, called. In the US it would be called, a visit to the bathroom. In that short time, everything changed.

Back in my bedroom, sunshine was peeping through my curtains. The rain had stopped. Light, white fluffy clouds skitted in from the west. Good grief. A lovely morning was presenting itself. Nothing to moan about.

It is so hard to remain British, living on the Cote D’Azur. 😉

Leave a Reply

